4 Thoughts

  1. Someone I know recently posted this on social media, about their daughter: ‘xxxx is afraid to get on a plane because she is worried about being bombed at the airport.’
    I weep for this world.
    Dear god what kind of world are we creating, what kind of world are we raising children in?
    I know the only answer, the only possible thing that could save us, that could make us comfortable and protect us, is Jesus, and the love of God. But many won’t listen to that, won’t believe.
  2. ‘Unless I understand the Cross, I cannot understand why my commitment to what is right must take precedence over what I prefer. – Ravi ZachariasThe ONLY thing that matters is the work of justice and equality.
    I only want to do the work of social justice and economic justice and environmental justice (which is economic really, at the root of it), nothing else matters to me. I just don’t know how. Yet. I’m learning though, figuring it out, and God is showing me, teaching me, leading me. These next steps into YWAM will be instrumental to building this calling.
  3. ‘Work’ is a joke, meant only to keep us busy enough that we don’t see what’s really going on and take back our lives. We get paid just enough that we have to return the next day-after-day in order to justify our existence. I’m not bitter, just tired of poverty and the endless run around of capitalism.
  4. Coming up with 4 thoughts on random things is harder than I thought it would be!
4 Thoughts